Rice: Gluten free, guilt free.

^9BDDC0CE6EE6A3CE2D296B5D8E63C3AE8E188C437621BC80EC^pimgpsh_fullsize_distr

 

Rice is a staple and dynamic dish for any occasion all around the world, and you will be happy to know that it is inherently gluten-free. That means whether you’re living with celiac disease or NCGS (non-celiac gluten sensitivity), rice can be your go-to food.

Firstly, let us tell you what gluten is as there are many misconceptions about it. Gluten is a protein present in cereal grains like wheat, barley and rye and can be found in bread, pasta and even some sauces. Some people suffer from discomfort due to an inability to properly digest this protein. This autoimmune disorder is called celiac disease. Even people who have not been medically diagnosed with celiac disease still choose to eat a gluten-free diet, to alleviate symptoms of mild gluten sensitivity such as; feeling tired and bloated. Those who have voluntarily chosen to remove gluten from their diet have claimed  that both their digestion and mood have improved.

Unlike other grains, rice doesn’t contain any gluten on its own. It’s very rarely used as an ingredient in baking (unless we’re talking gluten-free rice flour), so rice has no need for the gluten bonds that allow dough to stick together and maintain their shape and structure. Rice is gluten-free for the very reason we all love it: it’s a simple, come-as-you-are grain, available to complement dishes from around the world with just the slightest intervention.

Unlike many other food products, Arête rice is processed in different facilities which not only maintains the taste but also its aroma and nutrients. That means your chances of cross-contamination go way down, and you can trust that your rice is gluten-free. So rest your woes about gluten in your gut with Arête and gorge on deliciously wholesome and varied diet. Bon Appetit!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *